We collect certain information or data about you when you use GuestHug. This includes: questions, queries or feedback you leave, including your email address if you send an email to GuestHug information on how you use the site, using cookies and page tagging techniques to help us improve the website details to allow you to access services, eg an email address (you’ll always be told when this information is being collected, and it will only be used for the purpose you provide it for).
This helps us to:
We can’t personally identify you using your data.
Where your data is stored
We store your data on our secure servers in the UK. It may also be stored outside of the UK, where it could be viewed by our staff or suppliers. By submitting your personal data, you agree to this.
Keeping your data secure
Transmitting information over the internet is generally not completely secure, and we can’t guarantee the security of your data. Any data you transmit is at your own risk.
We have procedures and security features in place to try and keep your data secure once we receive it. We won’t share your information with any other organisations for marketing, market research or commercial purposes, and we don’t pass on your details to other websites.
Disclosing your information
We may pass on your personal information if we have a legal obligation to do so, or if we have to enforce or apply other agreements. This includes exchanging information for legal reasons.
Links to other websites
GuestHug uses Guest geolocation data to provide Hosts and Guests with remote check-in and check-out features. Guests can automatically check-in and out of the Host's property when they are within the geofence radius.
The feature allows:
Your subscription will be charged to your iTunes account. At the end of the term, unless auto-renewables subscriptions are disabled, your subscription will automatically renew in your iTunes account. You will be charged for the regular price of your subscription within 24 hours prior to the end of the current term. You can turn off automatic renewal in your iTunes account settings at any time, but you must do so at least 24 hours before the end of the current term. Refunds will not be provided for the unused portion of any term. To turn-off auto-renewables you should follow the procedure below: